Peter Karrer
February 10, 2014
In my role as a tech guy, I have dealt with a number of companies in the field. Recently, after having some issues with Apple, we sought the help of a third party apple dealer. We experienced customer service far beyond what we ever would have expected, and assistance even when we didn't end up using them. In short, they were fantastic to us and we will return to them with any future business!
Tina Hunt
February 10, 2014
Thanks for buying my husband's old, damaged iPhone®. I have to admit that I was skeptical at first, since I'd never heard of you guys, but everything was on the up-and-up, and you did exactly what you said you'd do---in a timely manner, too! Thanks, again, Jon! I know where to go, the next time I want to sell my used Apple® products, and I'll be sure to tell my friends, as well.
Katherine Banister
February 10, 2014
Even though I had read positive reviews, I was nervous sending in my device to Apple Shark because it seems you never know what could be a scam these days. Luckily, Apple Shark not only offered me BY FAR the best and most reasonable price for my iPhone but they sent me my check quickly. I deposited it, and it was real! It is great to know that there are good companies out there. The process was so simple and quick! I was so upset when I broke my iPhone and had to get a new one, thank you Apple Shark for buying my phone so that it wasn't a total loss. Trust your old or broken phone with Apple Shark, they will take care of you.
Tony Romanelli
February 10, 2014
I was skeptical at first. I've never heard of AppleShark, so I was a bit worried when sending out my broken phone to a random company. AppleShark received my phone quickly and sent out a check which I received about three days later. I checked with other companies, and AppleShark paid me the most for my broken 5s. Gazelle only wanted to give me $99 for the phone. The EcoATM only wanted to give me $75! AppleShark doubled Gazelle and then some! Next time I need to sell an Apple device, AppleShark will be the first place I turn to.
Michele Wilson
February 10, 2014
About 2 months ago I decided to sell my broken iPhone 5 that was laying around. I googled and checked various sites that would purchase it. Apple Shark had the best price by far of any. I got my quote and mailed my phone to Apple Shark on a Saturday. Monday morning, I received an email that they had the phone. Two hours later that day I received another email that they approved the online quote. And on Wednesday, YES 2 DAYS LATER, I had my check! Didn't even take a week from start to finish. I totally recommend you to anyone.
Dan D.
February 10, 2014
Apple Shark does indeed, Rock! I believe in giving credit where credit is due, so here goes... When my iPhone 4 screen was badly cracked by the impact of a falling object, I was pretty distressed. The phone still worked, but it required scraping up my fingers to operate it. I upgraded to the iPhone 5, but had a phone that still worked beyond the cracked glass. While researching if anyone buys these to repair the glass for resale, I came across Apple Shark. They had the cleanest bidding interface, with the most options for payment, which gave me some confidence they had invested in the front end of this business. What was REALLY great is that they offered me more for the phone than two other sites that are well-known in the buyback business. I was admittedly a bit leery about working with a company I didn't know a lot about, but I also did not find any obvious negative review trends while doing research on the web. So, I printed the free shipping label they provided and submitted my phone with charger and all. I really like that they gave me a USPS tracking number on the label, and the post office handed me a tracking receipt when they scanned it at the counter. Today I received an email from Apple Shark stating my status had changed to "Item Received." Within a few hours after that - BINGO - I had an email from Paypal that the money I was quoted had been sent, along with an Apple Shark email that they had paid me. I know this is lengthy, but as I said, credit is due here. I am recommending Apple Shark based on the clean interface, easy shipping process, and even quicker payment upon receipt. Well done, Apple Shark. Well done!
Mmarc Chechik
February 10, 2014
It's easy to put out a personality -- approachable, cool, simple -- like you guys have. It's an absolute bitch to back it up with service and by delivering on a promise. You've done both. Exceptionally well, I might add. I was just notified that there's cash in my PayPal account. Yes, I was really skeptical at first, but figured that since you're in St. Louis, I could at least come knocking. No need. Thanks for being legit and putting your promise where your mouth is. I wish you the best going forward.
iPhone 5
Kristine Krozek
February 10, 2014
I have done several transactions with AppleShark and have been most pleased in all cases. The process is easy and the payment was prompt. The price I received from AppleShark was competitive with what AT&T and Apple were prepared to pay me and allowed me to keep my old phone until I got my new iPhone configured to my satisfaction - an option which I would not have had with AT&T or Apple, both of which required that I relinquish my old phone at the time of purchase of the new device. All told, I have been very pleased with AppleShark and, in fact, have recommended it to friends and family.
iPhone 5
Jake Dorman
February 10, 2014
I attempted to use a different sell-back sevice (Glyde) initially. I ended up waiting 5 weeks and failed to sell my iPhone. After that experience, I was hesitant to try appleshark. However, they exceeded my expectations! I got a better price for my iPhone and it took just a matter of days to complete my transaction. I was so pleasantly surprised. I would recommend appleshark to anyone trying to sell their device! The whole process was frustration-free with good communication and excellent results. I only wish I had found appleshark earlier. A++ rating
iPhone 5S
Stacy Wessel
February 10, 2014
iPhone 5
Hadi Budiman
February 10, 2014
Excellent experience. I felt the pricing was fair and the website easy to navigate. Payment was deposited to my PayPal account immediately upon receipt of the phones I sent. Altogether a pleasant experience. I have recommended AppleShark to my friends and I will be a repeat customer down the road.